Disability Service Standards


Silverlea Early Childhood Services is committed to upholding the National Standards for Disability Services and the updated NSW Disability Services Standards.



There are 6 Standards


Standard 1: Rights

You have the right to be treated fairly when you use disability services.


Standard 2: Participation and Inclusion

You can take part in the community and feel included when you use disability services.


Standard 3: Individual Outcomes

Your service supports you to make choices about what you want to do. You can work toward your goals.


Standard 4: Feedback and Complaints

You can tell people what you think about the services you receive.


Standard 5: Service Access

Finding and using services is fair. You can access the services you need. 


Standard 6: Service Management

Disability services should be managed well.


For further information on the National Standards for Disability Services please ask for a copy of our Information Booklet or see the Department of Social Services website https://www.dss.gov.au/our-responsibilities/disability-and-carers/standards-and-quality-assurance/national-standards-for-disability-services

Call Us: 08 8087 3971  |   Web: www.bhearlyintervention.com.au

We acknowledge the original custodians of this land, the people and their language and all Aboriginal and Torres Straight Islander people.

© 2013 Silverlea Early Childhood Services.